There are Pagan communities in Lebanon.[9].
The site may not work properly if you don't, If you do not update your browser, we suggest you visit, Press J to jump to the feed. Citadel Press Books, Kensington Publishing Corp., New York, New York, 2006, pp. These groups are particularly influenced by Jewish feminism, focusing on the goddess cults of the Israelites. Does one need to undergo a ritual before beginning worship?

The notion of historical Israelite or Jewish polytheism has been popularized in the 1960s by Raphael Patai in The Hebrew Goddess, focusing on the cult of female goddesses such as the cult of Asherah in the Temple of Solomon. As the title states, I'm new to paganism in general. After thousands of Icelandic citizens failed to be given their tax money back the religion has lost many of its members and is now the fastest shrinking religion in Iceland. The rebirth of the ancient polytheistic practices of the Levant or Canaan, including Phoenicia and the Kingdoms of Israel and Judah, the Canaanite religions, has antecedents in the Palestinian Jewish cultural movement of Canaanism of the 1930s. Greetings, all! Hi, so a few weeks ago I had a dream of astarte for the first time in which she mentioned her name and many epithets that she had me chant. The name Kotharat either means wise ones, or skilled ones.

Zuism was founded Ólafur Helgi Þorgrímsson who was convicted and sentenced to prison for money laundering and has since distanced himself from the religion. 18–19.